Mallory Park Preview

After the cancellation of the proposed races at Pembrey, the Classic & Modern Motor Clubs Mallory Park event On Sunday 13th June now marks the start of the 2021 and 30th season of the Welsh Sports & Saloon Car Championship, as WSSCC contenders join in with Classic & Modern Super Saloons and Tin Tops to make a maximum entry. Heading the entry was Dave Scaramanga and his McLaren 650s. However Dave who was 2nd in the 2017 WSSCC championship, was asked to withdraw although the McLaren is based on a road car, as are all the cars in the Welsh Championship. However that was good news for Colin Dunn, as he was first reserve. There will be several new drivers making their debut along with the stalwarts like Andrew Williams, Alan Smith, Gareth John and Mark Williams. In Class BT Colin & Andrew will have Rodney Teague (Renault Clio) and Jack Boulton (Golf GTi) for company. In Class BT Mike Cook (BMW  330 Clubsport) is on his own as is Deri John Davies and his Class D DarainT90. Jason Davies is pitched in with the Modified Fords.

Fastest Laps at Mallory Park

Class Driver Time Date
Class CS Jason Davies 48.125 04/06/2017
Class  CT Mark Williams 56.834 04/06/2017
Class BS Mike Moss 52.265 14/09/2019
Class BT Colin Dunn 54.964 04/06/2017
Class AT Alan Smith 58.767 14/09/2019
Class D Keith Butcher 48.692 14/09/2019